Urge to Purge


Ever since law school ended for the semester, I’ve endured awful urges to purge! I think it is two-fold. On one hand, during the semester, I could easily tell my eating disorder to go away by rationalizing that purging would make studying more difficult. I no longer have that excuse. Furthermore, with Christmas fast approaching there are ample opportunities to over-eat. So, I am eating more than usual and feeling sick-full. It is tough because I haven’t purged in…actually, I can’t remember the last time I purged! Looking at logs I keep, my record is a few months long. Right now, I’m going to take a nap and hope when I wakeup the feeling is bearable.

2 thoughts on “Urge to Purge

  1. Thanks so much for including me in this list 🙂 I am super duper honored, my friend. Sorry about the whole purging urges thing and all; that shit does tend to suck majorly. But you’re a strong soul, I can tell, so don’t you worry. You got this, homie 😀 Hope you’re doing alright xx

    • You’re welcome! It means I think you’re interesting and if anyone reading my blog wants to read more about the topic, they should look at your writing. Also, thank you for the encouraging words; you’re sweet! 🙂

Please share your thoughts!

