Blah Blah Woof Woof


Ah, repetition… I’ve texted back and forth with the same guy the past few days. He wants to get together again and I do to. I really like him. It scares the hell out of me. I’m not stupid, I know it isn’t love. It could be lust, but I don’t think so. It is different from the feeling when I just want someone’s body. That sounds callous, doesn’t it? C’est la vie. What else is there to judge a stranger by?

Callous and strange

I’ve never felt this way about anyone before. I want him. AND I DON’T LIKE IT. I don’t like it because good feelings don’t last and the better the feeling, the harder the fall. I’m emotionally vulnerable and I barely know him! What happens if I spend more time with him? The feeling might wither and I’ll be safe or it will get stronger and I’ll be weaker.

2 thoughts on “Blah Blah Woof Woof

  1. You breathe, you try not to overthink this, and you meet him. This is what happens to me all the time. I ruin things by thinking about all the bad things that could happen. We’ll take it a step at a time, eh? Breaaaathe!

Please share your thoughts!

