When you feel like no one cares


buffy_faith_no one wants to be alone we all want someone who cares

I feel hurt because my friend read my message and has ignored it for over a day. It was an unimportant message… I guess I’m hurt because I was trying to be normal, ya know? NOT go to her in an emotional crisis. So, I just asked how her trip was… This is beyond stupid and petty. I know. I’m still anxious about work tomorrow and I don’t deal well with rejection. Part of me doesn’t want to go to work.

I wish I could make this part of my brain shut up! I take any insignificant thing and latch onto it as proof that the voice in my head is right. “See?? She doesn’t like you! No one likes you! You’re useless. No one needs you at work. No one wants you. You’re pointless. They’ be better off without you, the kids would be too.”

All anyone says is that I”m being stupid, which I know is true, but that doesn’t help. 😦

 

EDIT: YAY! My persistence paid off! She replied and we talked about normal stuff, also she noticed my drop off in negative emotional communication and appreciates it. I pointed it out and explained that I was consciously making an effort to be less emotionally draining because I wanted her to know I was trying. *does happy calorie burning dance* πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “When you feel like no one cares

  1. I can only imagine how hard it is for our friends as goodness knows I don’t want to be in my own head sometimes!
    It takes a great deal of effort for us to not only turn off the negative self talk but keep a lid on it when talking to others. Good on you!

    • Haha, exactly! I told someone that same thing the other day when talking about “normal” friends and mental illness.

      Thank you for the reinforcement. It is a struggle, but I am trying for their sake and for the sakes of our friendships.

Please share your thoughts!

